top of page

Emergency Chocolate

It has been one of those weeks. Or maybe, two of those weeks. The ones where you just hope they'll go away before you end up in a padded room. I won't go into too much detail but here's a short list of complaints: our van keeps dying for no apparent reason, it's "that time" of the month, the first count day for KCA was Tuesday (more on that in another post), and Aleksander has been extremely clingy and not wanting to go to others. This brings me to an important announcement about preparedness.

I like to prepare for things. I keep a battery powered lantern near my bed in case the electricity goes out. I keep snacks in my purse (most of the time) in case of child crankiness. I like being prepared. And part of that preparedness is emergency chocolate.

I love chocolate. Very much. It's a pure relationship. And when the day is extremely bad, chocolate can make it that little bit better. So I generally keep a chocolate bar or two hidden somewhere in my kitchen for those times. In fact, I frequently have my husband hide it so I'm not tempted when I'm just craving sweets.

This has been an emergency chocolate week. This weeks emergency chocolate comes in the form of 51% dark chocolate bars from IKEA. Inexpensive and really good. They have made this week easier.

What makes your day better when it's been a cruddy day?


Meet Me!

I'm Elizabeth LenZ - EZ

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page