top of page

Mighty Nest

I have to say that when my Mighty Nest subscription comes in, it makes my day. I'm sure you've all noticed that subscription services are kind of the "thing" right now. And I'm loving it! My husband and I get the Dollar Shave Club subscription (yay, razors!) every month. My kids each, well the older two, get a subscription from my parents (Corbin gets Little Passports and Alice is going to start getting Darby Girl soon, she used to get The Magic Schoolbus). None of which know or probably care that I'm talking about them, they're certainly not paying me anything. Including Mighty Nest which is who this post is about.

So...Mighty Nest. You can find them at www.mightynest.com. Their monthly subscription box is the Mighty Fix. So what is Mighty Fix? I pay $10 a month and in return I receive one item for a green home that's worth at least that (usually more). We've been living more green for years now (cloth diapering, using cloth instead of paper towels, trying to remember to use cloth bags instead of paper or plastic, using water bottles, etc) but I haven't received anything from them yet that I couldn't use or that I already had too many of.

This last month's Mighty Fix was 4 metal straws and, the thing that really excited me oddly enough, a stainless steel straw brush cleaner. Yay! No nasty dried SOMETHING stuck in the straw.

As someone with a 1 year old who primarily drinks via straw, these are awesome. No bending! He can't chew them into not being used! They don't change and I can wash and reuse them to my little hearts desire! And since I'm super excited about it, here's the little brush that came with them.

Other things I've gotten from my Mighty Fix? Wool dryer balls, organic cotton dish cloths, a set of three produce bags and more. I've loved them. What's something green that you use and love in your house?

Meet Me!

I'm Elizabeth LenZ - EZ

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page